Monica

By: SUTHERLAND, Christine; Mazal Holocaust Collection

Price: $9.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: As New


In the tradition of The Spy Wore Silk, Sutherland recounts the true story of elegant Monica Massy-Beresford de Wichfeld, who risked her life to become a spy. From the glamour of Europe's most sumptuous villas to the dangers of a world ravaged by war, whether she was harboring paratroopers or transporting explosives, Monica's blend of courage and grace made her a legend. 244 pages, [8] pages of plates : illustrations ; 24 cm. An 'as new' copy - bright, clean and unmarked in a similar, unclipped dustjacket. We use both the Canada Post and the United States Postal Service and offer very competitive postal charges - based on actual costs, no overcharging. This item weighs 375g. Canadian domestic postal rates rise with weight, size and distance, USA rates by weight alone.

Title: Monica

Author Name: SUTHERLAND, Christine; Mazal Holocaust Collection

Categories: World War II, Judaica & Holocaust,

Edition: First Edition

Publisher: U.S.A., Farrar Straus & Giroux (T): 1990

ISBN Number: 0374212155

ISBN Number 13: 9780374212155

Binding: Cloth

Book Condition: As New

Jacket Condition: As New

Type: Hardcover

Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall

Seller ID: 050868

Keywords: BIOGRAPHY WWII DANISH RESISTANCE